State House of Assembly

The Edo State House of Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Nigerian state of Edo. Chapter V, Part II of the Constitution of Nigeria, adopted in 1999, defines the role of the House of Assembly. The House of Assembly is composed of 24 members, each elected from single-member constituencies across the 18 local government areas of the state.

The current state governor, Godwin Obaseki is from Edo South; his deputy, Philip Shaibu is from Edo North.


Leave a Comment